Ensemble in Residence Program


The Ensemble in Residence Program was established by UConn's School of Fine Arts and Department of Music with an Academic Plan Grant from the Office of the Provost. This new program will bring to UConn’s regional campuses, and the communities to which they belong, opportunities to experience the artistry and creativity of outstanding student musicians who engage with a diverse range of musical traditions in fourteen different ensembles offered by the Music Department at Storrs. Ensemble concerts will be complemented by workshops involving local K-12 schools and other related events.

 

Upcoming Performances

UConn Choirs: Considering

Tuesday, November 13, 2018 at 7:00pm

St. John's Episcopal Church, Waterbury, CT

UConn Jazz

Tuesday, November 13th, 2018 at 7:00pm

Infinity Music Hall, Hartford, CT

Previous Performances

Fall 2018

Symphony Orchestra: Dances in Masks

Monday, October 15, 2018 at 7:00pm

UConn Avery Point Campus Auditorium

 

Wind Ensemble: Lollapalooza!

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 at 7:00pm

Westhill High School, Stamford, CT

Fall 2017

Osiris Quartet

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Palace Theatre

Waterbury, CT

 

Blue Line Brass Band

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Catherine Kolnaski Magnet School

Groton, CT

 

Collegium Musicum & Chamber Singers

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Fish Church

Stamford, CT

 

Symphony Orchestra

Monday, October 16, 2017

Infinity Music Hall

Hartford, CT

Fall 2016

Jazz Ensemble

Monday, November 14, 2016

UConn Hartford

West Hartford, CT

 

Collegium Musicum & Chamber Singers

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

UConn Avery Point

Groton, CT

 

Symphony Orchestra

Monday, October 24, 2016

Palace Theatre

Stamford, CT

Spring 2018

Symphony Orchestra with Philip Setzer

Monday, February 5, 2018 at 7:30pm

Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art

Hartford, CT

 

Sax Quartet

Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at 7:30pm

Palace Theatre

Waterbury, CT

 

Collegium Musicum & Chamber Singers

Monday, April 16, 2018 at 7:30pm

Fish Church

Stamford, CT

 

Blue Line Brass Band

Friday, April 20, 2018 at 7:00pm

UConn Avery Point

Groton, CT

Spring 2017

Symphonic Band

Monday, April 17, 2017

Palace Theatre

Waterbury, CT

 

Collegium Musicum & Chamber Singers

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

UConn Avery Point

Groton, CT

 

Jazz Ensemble

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

UConn Hartford

West Hartford, CT

 

Symphony Orchestra

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

The Ferguson Library

Stamford, CT