UConn Voice & Opera Home

UConn Voice and Opera

About

UConn Voice & Opera is committed to providing a well-rounded vocal education to all those involved, in addition to various opportunities to perform. UConn Voice & Opera strives for excellence, providing performances and other opportunities of the highest caliber to undergraduate and graduate students, alike. Students involved in UConn Voice & Opera participate in UConn Opera Theater, which stages opera and operetta from across the repertoire, opera outreach, opera scenes, honors recitals, and two regular Songfests each year.

2021-2022 Performances

Fall 2021

 

Songfest

Sunday, October 10, 2021
5:00 p.m.
von der Mehden Recital Hall

 

Opera Scenes

Sunday, November 7, 2021
5:00 p.m.
von der Mehden Recital Hall

 

Messiah Sing

Friday, December 10, 2021
8:00 p.m.
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts

 

Spring 2022

 

Freshman/Sophomore Singer Showcase

Sunday, February 13, 2022
5:00 p.m.
von der Mehden Recital Hall

 

Opera Performances

Friday, March 11, 2021
8:00 p.m.
von der Mehden Recital Hall

Sunday, March 3, 2022
3:00 p.m.
von der Mehden Recital Hall

 

Opera Scenes

Sunday, April 3, 2022
5:00 p.m.
von der Mehden Recital Hall

 

Songfest

Sunday, April 10, 2022
5:00 p.m.
von der Mehden Recital Hall

 

Spectrum Concert

Thursday, April 28, 2022
6:00 p.m.
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts

 

Friday, April 29, 2022
8:00 p.m.
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts