Departmental Organization


Department of Music

Dr. Eric Rice, Department Head
Dr. Peter Kaminsky, Associate Department Head for Undergraduate Studies
Dr. Ronald Squibbs, Associate Department Head for Graduate Studies

School of Fine Arts

Anne D’Alleva, Dean
Eva Gorbants, Assistant Dean, Director of Advising
Melanie Chebro, Business Manager
Arielle Hill-Moses, Assistant to the Dean
Rick O’Toole, IT Director

Faculty and Staff

The Department’s faculty members are organized into areas, each with a Coordinator.

Dr. Louis Hanzlik, Brass and Percussion Coordinator
Dr. Angelina Gadeliya, Keyboard Coordinator
Dr. Constance Rock, Voice Coordinator
Dr. Solomiya Ivakhiv, Strings Coordinator
Dr. Vu Nguyen, Woodwinds Coordinator
TBA, Chamber Music Coordinator
Earl MacDonald, Director of Jazz Studies
Dr. Jamie Spillane, Director of Choral Studies
Dr. Alain Frogley, Music History and Theory Coordinator

Biographical and contact information for all members of the music faculty can be found here. Full-time faculty members are assigned as student advisors. The assigned advisor’s name is indicated on the student’s Student Administration website,

As a general guide, questions can be directed to the Program Assistant:

Advising (after student-advisor consultation), changing majors, add/drop, plans of study, student information, facilities/equipment issues, scholarships, registration matters, campus referrals, lockers, departmentally-owned instruments, auditions, jury results, student payroll, independent study proposals, Concerto Competition applications, website, etc.